Read our training reviews

Read training reviews from our participants and clients.

new techniques / methods learnt

5.0 rating
March 26, 2020

enjoyed the interactive presentation style and the different methods and techniques discussed that I had not previously been aware of.

Imogen Rohrs

Interesting and Informative

5.0 rating
March 12, 2020

Martin gave a great training session on business communication skills. The session was quite lengthy in that it lasted all morning but somehow Martin managed to make it fun and engaging. I learnt a lot from this session and I look forward to attending training with Martin in the future.

Ellie Carter

Great interactive course

5.0 rating
March 1, 2020

Martin was very helpful in this course, combining wit and experience to teach us the basics of various social skills en effective communication through a casual and interactive workshop.
I would definitely recommend this session to anyone who is interested in getting a grasp on how effectively communicate with various personalities in a professional work environment.

Arie Torres

Insightful and Practical Workshops

5.0 rating
February 28, 2020

Both the Communication and People Management workshops that Martin conducted for us were well received. Participants enjoyed the introspective and interactive nature of the workshops. Martin’s expertise coupled with his insightful and practical ideas on handling day-to-day challenges made for a rich learning experience.

Aimi Hodiwala Rale, Head KM - Trilegal

Interactive workshop with lots to learn

5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

The workshop was interesting and very interactive. Mr. Chapman’s use of anecdotes and the different activities really helped me understand the importance of communication. the ITD material, especially identification of your work style model was an important insight into how to improve my own work by effective communication. Analysing these models also helped me understand how to effectively communicate with colleagues, seniors as well as clients.

Mihika

Helpful and interesting session

5.0 rating
February 25, 2020

Session was extremely informative and relevant. Lots of practical tips and examples helped me understand the classification of work personalities.

Mahima Priyani

Good workshop

5.0 rating
February 25, 2020

Good quality workshop allowing interaction between participants and interesting feedback on our presentation.
A part of the session in a Lecture Theatre would be even better.

Anne-Claire

Writing Skills Workshops

5.0 rating
November 25, 2019

Martin ran 4 tailored workshops for us for staff at all levels including the CEO about impactful writing skills and why it is so important to get it right. The sessions were informative, highly engaging and practical, even with a hint of fun! The workshops really got people thinking, everyone took something away – very enjoyable, thank you Martin!

Nicola Smith - Head of HR, IAM RoadSmart

Nudge training course

5.0 rating
November 25, 2019

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day. It was very relevant to our job and we all enjoyed the level of discussion.
We compiled a long list of ideas that came out of the workshop, that we can use. It motivated the team to look at things differently.
Thank you Martin for your patience and great presentation.

Audrey

Nudge training TVBC

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

The whole session was incredibly helpful, really practical information that we have already started to use in our work.
I found it especially useful to use real work examples which allowed us to see very literally how we could apply the learning to the things we were working on.
The whole session had a good atmosphere and really supported people to offer their ideas but also being challenged on what we already do, very valuable.

Hollie French

Excellent Course

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

The course provided really practical advice on how to effectively encourage positive choices, delivered in a way that made it immediately applicable to our work.

Dave Growcott

Nudge Training

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

I was asked to attend from our service with very little notice and not a great deal of information, however I found the day to be informative, helpful and a tool which will be well used within my service.

Barbara Ward

Interesting and useful training seession

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

I really enjoyed this training and found it very useful, not just for the project I am working on now but also for future projects. I liked the way the session was ran and that everybody was given the chance to contribute. It was interesting to hear how the technique could be applied to so many situations and I felt that everyone benefitted from this session.

Sabrina Mortimer

Very good

5.0 rating
July 8, 2019

Very interesting – usually I start to feel drowsy in all day training sessions but Martin kept it interesting and engaging!

Shannon

Engaging and intersting

5.0 rating
June 25, 2019

I thought the workshop with Martin was very interesting, he was very informative while keeping it light and enjoyable. The class got your brain thinking and was very helpful when using it to complete my NVQ work.

Annabelle Brown

Very fun, engaging and interesting

5.0 rating
June 24, 2019

Martin is excellent and gave an interesting and fun talk on communication. I felt very involved and he gave useful information on how to better communicate with others. The whole day was very enjoyable.

Jessica Board

Brilliant Workshop

5.0 rating
June 24, 2019

Brilliant Workshop, very interesting and interactive. Enjoyed this workshop very much. Liked the booklets. Martin was great!

Elle Beadle

Clifford Chance - NVQ - Professional Business Communication

5.0 rating
June 21, 2019

I thought this workshop with Martin was great, I learnt a lot and felt like I came away with knowledge that i could then put into practice within my role (and outside of work too!). Martin kept the workshop interactive and encouraged the team to ask questions and get involved. I know throughout the workshop, I was always interested by what was being spoken about and I found all of the information really useful.

Emily Pidgeon

Very useful and increased my confidence

5.0 rating
June 4, 2019

Present with impact is an very interesting and live course. I really learnt a lot from this, especially how to gain audience attention through out the presentation. Training videos are carefully designed according to the user needs. Strongly recommend martin’s training to whomsoever thinking about it.

Valar

Professional Business Communication for Business Services

April 15, 2019

Excellent workshop and very informative.

Anonymous

If you would like to write a review please click here to go to our Write A Review page.

You might also find it useful to read our case studies, go to  case studies to find out more. These give you more details about clients, their needs and what we did to help them with our training.

If you have questions about our training take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions page click FAQ for more.

How to improve communication skills