Read our training reviews

Read training reviews from our participants and clients.

Impact of Professional Communication

5.0 rating
August 14, 2020

The course what so interesting and – from my perspective – very important. Martin has shown what effects professional communication has. You can achieve so much and turn even difficult communication into communication that is satisfying for all sides. Martin has responded to each of us. I liked very much that he asked everyone about special situations and then analysed with us how best to behave in such situations. That was very helpful. I have recommend the course to my colleagues. After taking part in the course, I noticed that there is also a need among my colleagues.

Jutta Vogeley-Kyere

An excellent session on presenting virtually

5.0 rating
August 13, 2020

Engaging presenter, who demonstrated the skills of presenting well while delivering the session, and brought attendees in through useful workshop exercises. Lots of food for thought and I came away with tips and skills that I will definitely be implementing in the future.

Kate Manning

A practical, enjoyable and relevant course

4.0 rating
August 7, 2020

I enjoyed the course, not only because the subject is most relevant but also because of the pace and skill of the presenter, and the delivery as an interactive course. It made me review my thoughts and I learnt a few more tips.

Araceli Fombellida

A helpful and recommandable virtual training

5.0 rating
July 30, 2020

Martin gave a really interesting and entertaining seminar, with many helpful tips and also very well suited as a refresher of already known aspects.

Verena

Very helpful to re-evaluate your style of working

5.0 rating
July 29, 2020

I find it immensely helpful to take a step back and look at yourself from time to time. A very fun, interactive course which actually passed by way to quickly. I learned a lot about myself, the areas where I need to adjust, but also the areas where I am better than I thought I am. Thank you for that, Martin! I’d be glad to join again in future.

Stefanie Voss

Very helpful training

5.0 rating
July 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the training and found it very helpful with lots of great tips. Even though we had to do the training virtually, there were plenty opportunities to interact with the participants and share knowledge. Martin always took his time to address our comments and questions.

Eva Säljemar

Maintained focus and kept it interesting

4.0 rating
July 27, 2020

I have now completed a number of virtual training courses and it can be quite difficult to stay focused when the session doesn’t take place in person! However, I thought Martin maintained our focus really well and kept us interested. It was good that participation was required and Martin nominated us for different exercises. Thought this was a valuable piece of training.

Olivia Higgs

interactive training

5.0 rating
July 25, 2020

Martin is a very nice lecturer who take efforts to interact with everyone and capture a person’s attention. He shares his observations in a nice way to feel everyone comfortable.

Jane Chen

Great training

5.0 rating
July 24, 2020

Great training on virtual presentation, insightful and good tips to improve our presentations.

Laura

A very thought-provoking session!

5.0 rating
July 22, 2020

A super engaging session packed with interesting insights that can be transferred to the world of work. Great session from Martin!

Muzammil

Martin is great

5.0 rating
July 22, 2020

Martin was engaging and led a very useful session on business communication.

Humza Hamid

Presenting with Impact Virtually - online course

5.0 rating
July 9, 2020

An incredibly helpful 90 minute online session, especially if you are making the move from face to face training to online. Provided lots of useful tips and techniques.

Clare Ireland

Presenting Virtually with Impact

5.0 rating
June 25, 2020

Our training was done by Martin Chapman and I thought he was excellent. The course was very well paced, clear and useful. I have been able to take a lot of points away from the training and hope to implement them in my presentations in the future.

John Allan

Refresh, Reset...Present

5.0 rating
June 25, 2020

In a time were our working lives have never been more “online” this training course is a great way to smooth out any bad habits we have picked up along the way, refresh our views on what a presentation should be about and reset out minds into thinking how will the end user feel during and after our time with them. Great way to hone our presentation skills and go back to the basics with a new set of eyes.

Beth Anderson

Engaging and useful!

5.0 rating
June 23, 2020

The training contained well-structured material, and more importantly it was a very interactive session which allowed everyone to practice the ‘tips & tricks’ immediately. I really liked that the group was small – everyone was focused on the topic. Martin’s a great trainer and his sessions are always a good investment in one’s professional development.

Julia Malyshenko

Presentation Training

4.0 rating
June 22, 2020

The course made me think about areas of presenting that I had not considered. I am ready to prepare for my next presentation.

C Parton

Engaging and helpful

5.0 rating
June 18, 2020

The interactive workshop is just what I would like to emulate in my upcoming presentation. Thank you.

Thomas K

Efficient, helpful and entertaining training

5.0 rating
June 18, 2020

The training received was 90 minutes very well invested. It was focused, clear, very practical – and very enjoyable. I will be able to implement the advice received shortly and feel considerably less daunted by the thought of presenting online.
Thanks!

Severina

Inspiring and helpful workshop

5.0 rating
June 18, 2020

Thank you for the inspiring and helpful workshop Presenting with Impact Virtually. It was a pleasure to take part in it! As a non-native-speaker, it was a great chance for me to challenge myself and my presenting skills. I hope I’ll have a chance to participate in your sessions in the future!

Roksana

Great interactive training

5.0 rating
June 15, 2020

Martin delivered the training very well and made the session interesting and interactive, ensuring that everyone’s thoughts were heard.

Lauren

Great organized interactive session

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

This was the right balance between lecture and group participation and was one of the best mini classes I have attended, in person and through the internet.

Leah Kopel

Food for Thought

5.0 rating
June 11, 2020

Interesting workshop. I will try to take some of the discussed ideas forward with how I deal with change.

Jane Cameron

Great session

4.0 rating
June 11, 2020

Great session regarding overcoming challenges.

A Arthurs

Useful to discuss effective communication and delegation

4.0 rating
May 28, 2020

The content relating to effective communication and delegation gave me new insights to take into my role. I learnt a lot from the presenter and other trainees. Dealing with time recording was also insightful, but it would have been helpful to have learned about these specific guidelines earlier in my training contract.

Alex Shaw

Martin was a great teacher

3.0 rating
May 27, 2020

The session was interactive which helped to keep it engaging, even thought the session was quite long. I found it most helpful when we were discussing our own experiences and what we had found worked best.

Eleanor Hervey-Bathurst

Professional Business Communication Training

5.0 rating
May 26, 2020

I found the course very interesting and certainly gave me plenty to think about, particularly in the current climate when face to face communication is not possible. The content was useful and I particularly enjoyed the interaction aspect of the video conference. The presentation slides were easy to follow. Martin Chapman was very personable, clear and kept everyone’s interest. My only criticism was that the course was perhaps a little too long in the current circumstances where everyone is very busy. Thank you!

Jan Alleway

Engaging and friendly

4.0 rating
May 22, 2020

The trainer was friendly and engaging, and created a relaxed atmosphere in which it was easy to share our views and participate.

Rachel

Informative in assertiveness and communicating efficiently in the workplace

4.0 rating
May 22, 2020

The presentation was very well prepared, the delivery was clear and the interactive element was very engaging. The information provided on assertiveness in the workplace together with the role play scenarios was informative and interesting.
Thank you for your time!

Ffion Williams

Interactive/Informative - Would highly recommend!

5.0 rating
May 22, 2020

I have attended two courses with Martin now:
1. Embracing change; and
2. Professional Business Communication
The latter of which was a virtual training course due to the Covid-19 pandemic.
On both occasions I have found the sessions to be very interesting and interactive. I can be shy when speaking up in front of people but Martin is a great listener and makes you feel comfortable. He is intuitive and is able to expand on anything you are finding difficult to explain/understand.
I felt that Martin was able to tailor the courses to my role as a secretary and was able to demonstrate what we could take away from each course.
Martin followed up on both occasions with slides from the courses and asked if we had any questions.
I would definitely recommend these sessions!

Abigail Brown

Professional Business Communication Training

4.0 rating
May 21, 2020

Martin is a great trainer – he helps put you at ease so you feel like you can contribute to the meeting and is very personable. I found the workshop helpful and it made me think about how I should be adapting my communication when working away from the office. I was surprised at how well the class worked via Zoom. I have marked 4 stars just to some technical glitches which is not the trainers fault and also because I had hoped this might cover some written communication as well.

Kelly Firmin

An insightful and informative session!

5.0 rating
May 15, 2020

The session was well rounded and packed with insights and tips which will help with work in a number of ways!

Muzammil

Presentation Skills Coaching Review

5.0 rating
April 21, 2020

I attended this session last week ahead of an exam that I have taken this week. This is a fantastic session if you need do present. Martin gave some excellent feedback and pointers and I subsequently went into my exam with a very well prepared and polished delivery.

Rachel Wenman

Presentation Skills

5.0 rating
April 20, 2020

As always Martin’s courses were informative and fun. Martin is a great coach and makes the courses great to do. I learnt a lot from this session on presenting – especially now that we are doing this via video calls. A great course for anyone that needs some encouragement and tips on presenting.

Jo Lindenberg

Extremely useful session on professional business communication

5.0 rating
April 17, 2020

We had a very interactive and interesting session on how to communicate in a corporate environment with useful tips in challenging situations. Thank you for your help!

Kristians Butins

Presenting with Impact Virtually

5.0 rating
April 17, 2020

Really enjoyed the course – was insightful and gave me some good tips moving forward on how to present virtually (and non-virtually!). Martin is an excellent trainer and I would welcome any further training from him in the future.

Denise Buckley

Informative, interesting and engaging.

4.0 rating
April 17, 2020

The session was very well organised and extra efforts were made to make the session as collaborative as possible WFH. The material was interesting and engaging.

Ffion Williams

Practical, interactive and though provoking, overall a great training session!

5.0 rating
April 15, 2020

The topic and content of the workshop was very relevant, especially in these days, it was great to hear some tips and give virtual presenting some thoughts. The training was well structured, going into just the right amount of detail so everyone could get the most out of it. Martin used just the right amount of engaging the participants to keep everyone involved. Keep going and will be happy to attend any future courses!

Josef Lysonek

Great interactive session

5.0 rating
April 9, 2020

I found this session very useful and relevant to my day-to-day working life. Some great tips were shared and Martin was a great trainer he made it interactive and fun.

Elle

Excellent Course!

5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

I have just completed the Planning and Prioritising training with Martin and thought that it was really useful. He suggested some excellent tips for prioritising and time management which will help me in my day-to-day work.

Kelly Delahunty

Professional Business Communication Training

5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

Martin is a really good trainer. He is very thorough and is very interactive with the trainees. He will make sure everyone has a good understanding when moving on to the next topic.

Allanna Williams

If you would like to write a review please click here to go to our Write A Review page.

You might also find it useful to read our case studies, go to  case studies to find out more. These give you more details about clients, their needs and what we did to help them with our training.

If you have questions about our training take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions page click FAQ for more.

How to improve communication skills