Read our training reviews

Read training reviews from our participants and clients.

Engaging and useful workshop that was perfectly tailored to its audience

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2022

Martin delivered a really engaging and useful in-person workshop on communication and presenting skills. What made it so good was Martin’s willingness to work with us beforehand to understand who his audience would be and their needs, and then tailor the both the content and the delivery to suit. The result was pitch-perfect and met all of our objectives.

Peter webb

Interactive and Informative

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2022

The sessions lead by Martin provided some great guidance on how to deal with clients in a way that best suits their needs. Each session was very interactive, and I enjoyed that we could all bounce ideas off of each other.

Ella C-W

Many useful little tips

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2022

It was engaging and I was able to take away quite a few little tweaks to improve my presentations. Can only recommend.

Brendan M

Presenting with Impact Virtually

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2022

Very usefull to me that I have presented once in my life. I am sure that for the next workshop I have to present I will use the tips given by Martin Chapman and it will help me very much to improve it in all aspects.

Lucía Olalquiaga

Problem Solving & Decision Making

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2022

I attended a two hours session for “problem-solving and decision making” with Martin Chapman. I found the session informative with valuable tools. Martin, in a short session, efficiently guided other attendees and me to follow the recommended steps to deal with a problem and take an action towards its solution.

Yiota Ntassiou

Very encouraging

Rated 4 out of 5
July 6, 2022

The training was very interesting and it encouraged all participants to actively take part. There were a lot of useful information shared which could improve our work with people. However if it would be possible to shorten it a little bit that would be perfect.

Ewelina

Professional Business Communication Workshop

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2022

I recently attended a Professional Business Communication Workshop with Martin Chapman. He was engaging, thoughtful, friendly and highly knowledgeable about the subject matter. I very much enjoyed the session and feel I have learnt a lot from Martin’s expertise.

Joanie Halliday

Bridging a number of technical and personal skills

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2022

It’s been a pleasure working with Martin! He is a qualified, effective and empathetic professional. His lessons combine a number of skills and knowledges and are a real boost for professional training and personal development!

Sara C.

Very helpful - thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2022

Martin delivered a varied, engaging session for myself and a number of colleagues. There were some really handy tips and thought provoking discussions. Thanks very much Martin!

Dilara

Interactive and tailored session

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2022

The session on delegation was great – it was very interactive and we were encouraged to contribute to the discussion, which meant the session could be tailored to our specific situations and working styles. I would definitely recommend it. Thanks, Martin!

Jessica

Excellent session on delegation

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2022

Very interactive session on delegation. Learned useful tips that I can use immediately at work. Thank you very much, Martin!

Jin Woo KIM

Informative, relevant and capability building

Rated 4 out of 5
May 20, 2022

Via PepsiCo, I participated in a workshop for app. 10 persons; on presentation skills (digitally), deck building and presentation structuring.
All in all a good workshop; benefiting all participants, including myself. One thing, also mentioned as feedback to Martin; a theoretical part on building and structuring argumentation dependent on audience would complete this workshop.
Thanks Martin!
Dan

Dan Winther J

Martin Chapman - Business Communication session

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2022

I had a session with Martin Chapman who was very engaging and I found the session itself incredibly helpful and insightful. As a trainee the advice we were given is advice we could apply day to day and hence it was really useful. Martin is also a really good speaker, I did not feel bored and enjoyed the interactive session.

Assia

Engaging and Helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2022

Really enjoyable and engaging session which gave me specific, tailored and useful advice which I will adopt in the workplace. Thanks, Martin!

Daniel Griffiths

Very useful session

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2022

Very useful session for improving on virtual presentation soft skills.

Noelle

Fun!

Rated 4 out of 5
May 11, 2022

I like the way Martin teaches, enough interaction and fun during training session. He is explaining in a clear way and is giving good examples. I also liked the interaction with the other participants via separate digital breakout rooms. One small remark, would have been nice if Martin could have checked how thing were going in these breakout rooms. Other than that no other comments.

Renate

Great training

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2022

I attended the Professional Business Communication workshop.
Martin is very engaging and provide us with good tips – the workshop was interactive and helpful.
The pre-course questionnaire is also a very good way to better understand our and others workstyles.
I do recommend !

Sandy

Helpful training, Martin was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2022

I attended Presenting with Impact Virtually with Martin Chapman, which was a very helpful and interesting training. Martin was very engaging and personable, and I really appreciated how interactive the session was, with actual opportunities to practice what we were learning in the moment. I left the training with solid takeaways to improve my own virtual presentations

Kaitlin Scagluso

Amazing Training Session!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 14, 2022

It was an absolute pleasure to attend the training session on taking instructions, hosted by Martin Chapman. It was really informative, engaging and gave a lot of content to consider implementing for better working practices. Couldn’t recommend this more!

Raza-Ali

Engaging, interactive and a lot of fun!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2022

Really practical and useful training! Martin was very engaging and personable – really enjoyed this session!

Ella

Presenting with impact virtually made super easy

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2022

I attended the training on “Presenting with Impact Virtually” which was engaging and super helpful. The training provided me with very practical advise on how to present in a virtual setting with the most possible impact on the audience. Particularly good was that the presenter used short and concise explanations of the various topics followed by an easy and practical exercise where all participants got to practice what they have just heard. That way is was much easier to remember what was taught and made the whole session fun.

Sabine Kobienia

Engaging, Fun and Introspective

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2022

I appreciated how engaging Martin Chapman was delivering this session virtually, but also how he generated a lot of introspection and self-development. The focus was on unlocking one’s own potential, rather than dictating a right way of doing things. Martin has also shown an appreciation of the limitations in psychometric measures used in coaching today, which was very refreshing to see. Definitely a reliable trainer.

Simina

Informative and interactive!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2022

The training sessions were very engaging and interesting. Martin had useful insight which will surely be helpful in surviving corporate work culture.

Aneesha

Stellar Informative Sessions

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2022

The sessions were interactive and informative, had a lot to learn over a period of 6 hours, and never realised how fast time flew.

Aditya

Clear, concise, enjoyable and informative

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2022

Martin delivered a very personable presentation and gave practical tips on how to make presentations more charismatic, enjoyable and interactive. Highly recommend his trainings and thanks for showing me a practical example on how to make slides more presentable for such purposes as well! 🙂

Jolene Lin

Very interesting and informative sessions.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

The sessions with Martin were very interesting and they’ll be pretty helpful in sustaining oneself in the corporate work culture. Also, Martin had planned the session in a very interesting manner to include dialogues between the participants, putting up our thoughts and ideas on the screen, etc.

Anjali Srivastava

Very engaging and useful training on presenting virtually by Martin Chapman

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

Found about new technical tools in virtual presentations, there were also very useful ideas for preparing for such presentations.

Olga Korshun

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2022

The training workshop was very helpful and informative. Martin did an excellent job delivering a presentation that was both insightful and engaging.

Grace

Helpful and Interactive Workshop

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Martin virtually conducted an Online Presentation Skills Training Workshop for our team at Trycon Technologies (Scanova).
The content of the workshop as well as Martin was very engaging, interactive, and insightful.
It was an amazing experience to have had Martin with us for the session. Even before scheduling the session, we had a 30-minute discussion session wherein Martin wanted to know what our team really wanted. And he focused exactly on that.
Martin truly is a people person.
Thank you, Martin and ITD!
Wishing you all the very best!

Mahima Singh

i better unserstood how to interact with colleagues and bosses

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

i found useful some of the suggestion mentioned by Mr Chapman and found him very understanding with usual problems of on line courses (impromptu disconnections and other “zoom problems”). highly suggested!

Chiara Spinello

Very interactive and efficient!

Rated 4 out of 5
January 19, 2022

I attended a 3h30 session on Communication skills run by Martin Chapman on January 2022.
This was very useful and dynamic.
Martin provided practical tips on how to be more efficient and responded directly to our accurate questions.
I would definitely recommend!

Morgane

Excellent!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2021

The training delivered by Martin was really good and relevant to my learning objectives and future audience(s).
I would definitely recommend to anyone who wishes to develop their ability to present remotely/ virtually.

Veronique

Very interactive and beneficial training session

Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2021

I attend this training as part of my training contract at Clifford Chance. It was a fantastically interactive session that was very informative. I really enjoyed Martin enthusiasm and teaching technique where he gets everyone involved. I would highly recommend.

Malek Arab

Working Effectively at Clifford Chance - 21 October 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2021

I attended the above session run by Martin Chapman.
Found it very useful in providing practical tips on how to be more efficient in my work and how to manage situations to reduce stress.
The interactive nature of the session and Martin’s conversational approach to the training made it easy to stay engaged – would definitely recommend!

Miles Benjamin

Excellent training

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2021

Martin provided fun and engaging training sessions which were enjoyable. I learnt a variety skills and developed existing ones which have already become useful in the workplace.

Amy Bristol

Great workshop

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2021

Practical discussions, interesting concepts and good pace — Martin was very resourceful and approachable

J D

Helpful and inspirational

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

Martin really understands how to transport a message in a way that everybody stays engaged and focused. I think that this is really important especially in an virtual environment. With respect to the topic of our training itself, I can only say that I thought that this course would likely be a refresher. In fact though I learned a lot. I am very inspired to put in action what we discussed with a particular view to how to better structure the day and week.

Sebastian Wülbeck

Presenting with Impact Virtually Training by Martin Chapman

Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2021

Martin started his presentation in a very engaging way. He provides activities that would encourage everyone to participate. Lessons are direct to the point and the way he reviewed and assessed your presentation is genuine and authentic. Great training I would say.

Ruel

Presenting with Impact Virtually

Rated 4 out of 5
September 16, 2021

It is not about power point, and it is about language, the use of the video, etc. That is very good to know. But I would like also about how to impress with a presentation with the pictures, dots, text, etc.

Begoña Chinchilla

Excellent workshop, Martin.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

I found it very useful and practical. Martin made it so easy and practical that it is difficult to forget the main points.

Teresa Reja

If you would like to write a review please click here to go to our Write A Review page.

You might also find it useful to read our case studies, go to  case studies to find out more. These give you more details about clients, their needs and what we did to help them with our training.

If you have questions about our training take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions page click FAQ for more.

How to improve communication skills