Read our training reviews

Read training reviews from our participants and clients.

Very good

5.0 rating
July 8, 2019

Very interesting – usually I start to feel drowsy in all day training sessions but Martin kept it interesting and engaging!

Shannon

Engaging and intersting

5.0 rating
June 25, 2019

I thought the workshop with Martin was very interesting, he was very informative while keeping it light and enjoyable. The class got your brain thinking and was very helpful when using it to complete my NVQ work.

Annabelle Brown

Very fun, engaging and interesting

5.0 rating
June 24, 2019

Martin is excellent and gave an interesting and fun talk on communication. I felt very involved and he gave useful information on how to better communicate with others. The whole day was very enjoyable.

Jessica Board

Brilliant Workshop

5.0 rating
June 24, 2019

Brilliant Workshop, very interesting and interactive. Enjoyed this workshop very much. Liked the booklets. Martin was great!

Elle Beadle

Clifford Chance - NVQ - Professional Business Communication

5.0 rating
June 21, 2019

I thought this workshop with Martin was great, I learnt a lot and felt like I came away with knowledge that i could then put into practice within my role (and outside of work too!). Martin kept the workshop interactive and encouraged the team to ask questions and get involved. I know throughout the workshop, I was always interested by what was being spoken about and I found all of the information really useful.

Emily Pidgeon

Very useful and increased my confidence

5.0 rating
June 4, 2019

Present with impact is an very interesting and live course. I really learnt a lot from this, especially how to gain audience attention through out the presentation. Training videos are carefully designed according to the user needs. Strongly recommend martin’s training to whomsoever thinking about it.

Valar

Informative and helpful presentation skills coaching

5.0 rating
January 28, 2019

Martin provided useful tips in the session. The session was enjoyable and informative. 28.01.2019

Michael

Helpful interactive communication course

5.0 rating
December 14, 2018

Martin did a great job conducting an interactive soft skills training, focussed on communication, through phone conferencing with several offices located worldwide. Despite the technical challenges, Martin set a framework where stories and professional experience could be shared and learnt. We gained helpful tips and tools for networking and communication with clients.
In addition, Martin spotted the challenges of our industry during the preparation discussions very quickly, and delivered a tailor made communication course, thus fostering our professional development and added value to our day-to-day work.

Svenja Bernhardt and Hadewich van Alst - The Corpag Group

Interactive, interesting and fun. A great workshop.

5.0 rating
December 3, 2018

The workshop was one of the most interesting and enjoyable that I have received and the techniques used in the workshop made it easy to retain new information.

Rachel Wenman

Professional Business Communication training

5.0 rating
December 3, 2018

Martin Chapman made the training fun and informative. I learnt lots about the way people communicate differently which I can take forward and use within my working role.

Amy Rowley

Personal Impact & Effectiveness Training

5.0 rating
December 3, 2018

For me personal impact & effectiveness training was a great opportunity to develop my personality and get to know something new and important for my career perspective. Many thanks to Martin Chapman who can help every person to improve the way he or she looks, speaks and thinks.

Arina Mamenkova

Impeccable

5.0 rating
November 30, 2018

We were discussing some interesting moments pertaining to types of characters. It was really useful because now it helps me to better understand how to deal with different types of people.

Nikolai

Enjoyable and informative session

5.0 rating
November 28, 2018

I thought the session was a good interactive and informative course. I felt free to ask questions and we were provided with good materials to take home.

Paige

Communication workshop review

4.0 rating
November 28, 2018

Overall I thought the session was delivered well and was made fun due to it being quite interactive.

Lauren

Enjoyable and Fun

5.0 rating
November 28, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed this training course. Interesting and kept me intrigued throughout.

Allanna Williams

Communication workshop with Martin Chapman

5.0 rating
November 28, 2018

I learned a lot from this session and was able to give my thoughts consistently throughout the day, being told that nothing was wrong and was given interesting ways to approach situations in the future.

Linda Smith

Positive

5.0 rating
November 28, 2018

The course was very pro-active and the trainers had a good sense of humor, by which participants were participating. What I learned that day is of high value for me, as I try to use the approach of who a person is and what characteristics belonog to that person during work now.

Carlijn Tenge

Professional Business Communication

5.0 rating
November 28, 2018

I found this training really useful and relatable to my current job role and the Business Admin apprenticeship course I am currently undertaking. Martin delivered this course extremely well and I loved the fact it was interactive so we all got a chance to participate. Nov 2018

Megan Neaves

Really interesting and informative.

5.0 rating
November 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this training and it taught me a lot about myself, my work relationships and how I can improve my communication best to suit my role. Martin made us feel really as ease so I was more than happy to speak during the session and he would tailor questions/ideas to us if we felt the first time it didn’t really suit our situation. I learnt a lot and would be more than happy to attend another training of yours. Thank you for coming to see us.

Francesca Stevens

Fee Negotiating Training

5.0 rating
November 27, 2018

Martin designed and delivered ‘Fee Negotiating Training for Senior Fee Earners’, that is Partners and Senior Associates. The sessions were tailored to the firm’s specific needs and those of the practice areas; each workshop was delivered in collaboration with colleagues from the Finance Team in the firm. The training was very well received and we had very positive feedback from Partners and Senior Associates, with some immediate practical applications of the principles covered.

Darren Jesse

If you would like to write a review please click here to go to our Write A Review page.

You might also find it useful to read our case studies, go to  case studies to find out more. These give you more details about clients, their needs and what we did to help them with our training.

If you have questions about our training take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions page click FAQ for more.

How to improve communication skills