Read our training reviews

Read training reviews from our participants and clients.

Professional Business Communication Training

5.0 rating
May 26, 2020

I found the course very interesting and certainly gave me plenty to think about, particularly in the current climate when face to face communication is not possible. The content was useful and I particularly enjoyed the interaction aspect of the video conference. The presentation slides were easy to follow. Martin Chapman was very personable, clear and kept everyone’s interest. My only criticism was that the course was perhaps a little too long in the current circumstances where everyone is very busy. Thank you!

Jan Alleway

Engaging and friendly

4.0 rating
May 22, 2020

The trainer was friendly and engaging, and created a relaxed atmosphere in which it was easy to share our views and participate.

Rachel

Informative in assertiveness and communicating efficiently in the workplace

4.0 rating
May 22, 2020

The presentation was very well prepared, the delivery was clear and the interactive element was very engaging. The information provided on assertiveness in the workplace together with the role play scenarios was informative and interesting.
Thank you for your time!

Ffion Williams

Interactive/Informative - Would highly recommend!

5.0 rating
May 22, 2020

I have attended two courses with Martin now:
1. Embracing change; and
2. Professional Business Communication
The latter of which was a virtual training course due to the Covid-19 pandemic.
On both occasions I have found the sessions to be very interesting and interactive. I can be shy when speaking up in front of people but Martin is a great listener and makes you feel comfortable. He is intuitive and is able to expand on anything you are finding difficult to explain/understand.
I felt that Martin was able to tailor the courses to my role as a secretary and was able to demonstrate what we could take away from each course.
Martin followed up on both occasions with slides from the courses and asked if we had any questions.
I would definitely recommend these sessions!

Abigail Brown

Professional Business Communication Training

4.0 rating
May 21, 2020

Martin is a great trainer – he helps put you at ease so you feel like you can contribute to the meeting and is very personable. I found the workshop helpful and it made me think about how I should be adapting my communication when working away from the office. I was surprised at how well the class worked via Zoom. I have marked 4 stars just to some technical glitches which is not the trainers fault and also because I had hoped this might cover some written communication as well.

Kelly Firmin

An insightful and informative session!

5.0 rating
May 15, 2020

The session was well rounded and packed with insights and tips which will help with work in a number of ways!

Muzammil

Presentation Skills Coaching Review

5.0 rating
April 21, 2020

I attended this session last week ahead of an exam that I have taken this week. This is a fantastic session if you need do present. Martin gave some excellent feedback and pointers and I subsequently went into my exam with a very well prepared and polished delivery.

Rachel Wenman

Presentation Skills

5.0 rating
April 20, 2020

As always Martin’s courses were informative and fun. Martin is a great coach and makes the courses great to do. I learnt a lot from this session on presenting – especially now that we are doing this via video calls. A great course for anyone that needs some encouragement and tips on presenting.

Jo Lindenberg

Extremely useful session on professional business communication

5.0 rating
April 17, 2020

We had a very interactive and interesting session on how to communicate in a corporate environment with useful tips in challenging situations. Thank you for your help!

Kristians Butins

Presenting with Impact Virtually

5.0 rating
April 17, 2020

Really enjoyed the course – was insightful and gave me some good tips moving forward on how to present virtually (and non-virtually!). Martin is an excellent trainer and I would welcome any further training from him in the future.

Denise Buckley

Informative, interesting and engaging.

4.0 rating
April 17, 2020

The session was very well organised and extra efforts were made to make the session as collaborative as possible WFH. The material was interesting and engaging.

Ffion Williams

Practical, interactive and though provoking, overall a great training session!

5.0 rating
April 15, 2020

The topic and content of the workshop was very relevant, especially in these days, it was great to hear some tips and give virtual presenting some thoughts. The training was well structured, going into just the right amount of detail so everyone could get the most out of it. Martin used just the right amount of engaging the participants to keep everyone involved. Keep going and will be happy to attend any future courses!

Josef Lysonek

Great interactive session

5.0 rating
April 9, 2020

I found this session very useful and relevant to my day-to-day working life. Some great tips were shared and Martin was a great trainer he made it interactive and fun.

Elle

Excellent Course!

5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

I have just completed the Planning and Prioritising training with Martin and thought that it was really useful. He suggested some excellent tips for prioritising and time management which will help me in my day-to-day work.

Kelly Delahunty

Professional Business Communication Training

5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

Martin is a really good trainer. He is very thorough and is very interactive with the trainees. He will make sure everyone has a good understanding when moving on to the next topic.

Allanna Williams

Professional Business Communication

4.0 rating
April 7, 2020

I thought the online course was very interactive considering the circumstances. We was still all able to have a discussion and answer questions. I had a few technical difficulties but it soon resolved itself. We weren’t able to finish the course in one session due to the technical difficulties but we all agreed we wouldn’t mind doing the second half of the session in the near future. Martin is a good trainer, he likes to get everyone involved and to give their points of view. I look forward to the next half of the session.

Rebecca Bobbett

new techniques / methods learnt

5.0 rating
March 26, 2020

enjoyed the interactive presentation style and the different methods and techniques discussed that I had not previously been aware of.

Imogen Rohrs

Interesting and Informative

5.0 rating
March 12, 2020

Martin gave a great training session on business communication skills. The session was quite lengthy in that it lasted all morning but somehow Martin managed to make it fun and engaging. I learnt a lot from this session and I look forward to attending training with Martin in the future.

Ellie Carter

Great interactive course

5.0 rating
March 1, 2020

Martin was very helpful in this course, combining wit and experience to teach us the basics of various social skills en effective communication through a casual and interactive workshop.
I would definitely recommend this session to anyone who is interested in getting a grasp on how effectively communicate with various personalities in a professional work environment.

Arie Torres

Insightful and Practical Workshops

5.0 rating
February 28, 2020

Both the Communication and People Management workshops that Martin conducted for us were well received. Participants enjoyed the introspective and interactive nature of the workshops. Martin’s expertise coupled with his insightful and practical ideas on handling day-to-day challenges made for a rich learning experience.

Aimi Hodiwala Rale, Head KM - Trilegal

Interactive workshop with lots to learn

5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

The workshop was interesting and very interactive. Mr. Chapman’s use of anecdotes and the different activities really helped me understand the importance of communication. the ITD material, especially identification of your work style model was an important insight into how to improve my own work by effective communication. Analysing these models also helped me understand how to effectively communicate with colleagues, seniors as well as clients.

Mihika

Helpful and interesting session

5.0 rating
February 25, 2020

Session was extremely informative and relevant. Lots of practical tips and examples helped me understand the classification of work personalities.

Mahima Priyani

Good workshop

5.0 rating
February 25, 2020

Good quality workshop allowing interaction between participants and interesting feedback on our presentation.
A part of the session in a Lecture Theatre would be even better.

Anne-Claire

Writing Skills Workshops

5.0 rating
November 25, 2019

Martin ran 4 tailored workshops for us for staff at all levels including the CEO about impactful writing skills and why it is so important to get it right. The sessions were informative, highly engaging and practical, even with a hint of fun! The workshops really got people thinking, everyone took something away – very enjoyable, thank you Martin!

Nicola Smith - Head of HR, IAM RoadSmart

Nudge training course

5.0 rating
November 25, 2019

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day. It was very relevant to our job and we all enjoyed the level of discussion.
We compiled a long list of ideas that came out of the workshop, that we can use. It motivated the team to look at things differently.
Thank you Martin for your patience and great presentation.

Audrey

Project Management Training

5.0 rating
November 22, 2019

Very useful session and great that you can use the planning tool to plan your project in the training. I got some really good tips. It focuses your thoughts throughout the planning stage and the tool captures the key areas that you need to be aware of when planning and delivering the project.

Rachel Aylett, Kingsley Napley

Project Management Training

5.0 rating
November 22, 2019

An excellent tool to assist with any type of project planning. The tiger-taming on-line tool has helped me to pinpoint some potentially difficult areas that I had not previously thought of and has assisted with breaking down what at first appears to be an unmanageable project, to a much more reasonable size. I would highly recommend this training.

Lauren Downham

Nudge training TVBC

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

The whole session was incredibly helpful, really practical information that we have already started to use in our work.
I found it especially useful to use real work examples which allowed us to see very literally how we could apply the learning to the things we were working on.
The whole session had a good atmosphere and really supported people to offer their ideas but also being challenged on what we already do, very valuable.

Hollie French

Excellent Course

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

The course provided really practical advice on how to effectively encourage positive choices, delivered in a way that made it immediately applicable to our work.

Dave Growcott

Nudge Training

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

I was asked to attend from our service with very little notice and not a great deal of information, however I found the day to be informative, helpful and a tool which will be well used within my service.

Barbara Ward

Interesting and useful training seession

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

I really enjoyed this training and found it very useful, not just for the project I am working on now but also for future projects. I liked the way the session was ran and that everybody was given the chance to contribute. It was interesting to hear how the technique could be applied to so many situations and I felt that everyone benefitted from this session.

Sabrina Mortimer

Very good

5.0 rating
July 8, 2019

Very interesting – usually I start to feel drowsy in all day training sessions but Martin kept it interesting and engaging!

Shannon

Engaging and intersting

5.0 rating
June 25, 2019

I thought the workshop with Martin was very interesting, he was very informative while keeping it light and enjoyable. The class got your brain thinking and was very helpful when using it to complete my NVQ work.

Annabelle Brown

Very fun, engaging and interesting

5.0 rating
June 24, 2019

Martin is excellent and gave an interesting and fun talk on communication. I felt very involved and he gave useful information on how to better communicate with others. The whole day was very enjoyable.

Jessica Board

Brilliant Workshop

5.0 rating
June 24, 2019

Brilliant Workshop, very interesting and interactive. Enjoyed this workshop very much. Liked the booklets. Martin was great!

Elle Beadle

Clifford Chance - NVQ - Professional Business Communication

5.0 rating
June 21, 2019

I thought this workshop with Martin was great, I learnt a lot and felt like I came away with knowledge that i could then put into practice within my role (and outside of work too!). Martin kept the workshop interactive and encouraged the team to ask questions and get involved. I know throughout the workshop, I was always interested by what was being spoken about and I found all of the information really useful.

Emily Pidgeon

Very useful and increased my confidence

5.0 rating
June 4, 2019

Present with impact is an very interesting and live course. I really learnt a lot from this, especially how to gain audience attention through out the presentation. Training videos are carefully designed according to the user needs. Strongly recommend martin’s training to whomsoever thinking about it.

Valar

Professional Business Communication for Business Services

April 15, 2019

Excellent workshop and very informative.

Anonymous

Informative and helpful presentation skills coaching

5.0 rating
January 28, 2019

Martin provided useful tips in the session. The session was enjoyable and informative. 28.01.2019

Michael

Helpful interactive communication course

5.0 rating
December 14, 2018

Martin did a great job conducting an interactive soft skills training, focussed on communication, through phone conferencing with several offices located worldwide. Despite the technical challenges, Martin set a framework where stories and professional experience could be shared and learnt. We gained helpful tips and tools for networking and communication with clients.
In addition, Martin spotted the challenges of our industry during the preparation discussions very quickly, and delivered a tailor made communication course, thus fostering our professional development and added value to our day-to-day work.

Svenja Bernhardt and Hadewich van Alst - The Corpag Group

If you would like to write a review please click here to go to our Write A Review page.

You might also find it useful to read our case studies, go to  case studies to find out more. These give you more details about clients, their needs and what we did to help them with our training.

If you have questions about our training take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions page click FAQ for more.

How to improve communication skills